[BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post all bugs you can find about XeLL/LibXenon/Linux, thx.
User avatar
tuxuser
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 301
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

[BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by tuxuser » Mon Mar 07, 2011 7:47 am

This topic is for bugs in XeLL-Master & XeLL-Testing.


If you are doing bugreports please fill out the following

XeLL-Rev: *XeLL-Testing fix2/fix3 - xell-2f/xell-1f/xell-readcd/...*
Console Type: *Retail/Devkit/...*
Console Revision: *Xenon/...*
Hack-Version: *JTAG/King Kong/...*
Boot-Method: *Native/XeLL-Launch/HvXBootOS/...*
Videocable: *Composite/YUV - in YUV MODE/...*
Error-Description: *Describe your error as good as possible, if you own a Serial Adapter please attach a logile*
I have no idea what I am doing but atleast I am trying

mojobojo

An interesting bug with xell

Post by mojobojo » Sat Mar 12, 2011 3:43 am

XeLL-Rev: XeLL-Testing current, with some slight modifications from me only graphical is the color change
Console Type: Retail
Console Revision: Jasper 512
Hack-Version: JTAG
Boot-Method: XeLL-Launch
Videocable: Component with hd switch on
Error-Description: A message popped up right as a launched xell launch and it was stuck on the screen all the way to booting linux in where it froze while adding a live user.

Image

User avatar
tuxuser
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 301
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by tuxuser » Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:26 pm

Yeah I am aware of that.. seems like an inproper reset / no reset of the GPU.
I reported it here already, not as a bug though: Click
Last edited by tuxuser on Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
I have no idea what I am doing but atleast I am trying

Chrisoldinho

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by Chrisoldinho » Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:29 pm

Will post a screenshot of this shortly, need to find mobile phone :D

XeLL-Rev: XeLL-Reloaded 2f
Console Type: Retail
Console Revision: Falcon
Hack-Version: JTAG
Boot-Method: XeLL-Launch
Videocable: HDMI
Error-Description: Repeatedly get "No answer from TFTP" message on screen over and over again, it never stops printing the message.

*RESOLVED with latest build*

charlo.charli

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by charlo.charli » Mon Mar 14, 2011 2:41 pm

XeLL-Rev: xell-HDMI-troubleshooting-2f.bin
Console Type: Retail
Console Revision: Jasper
Hack-Version: JTAG
Boot-Method: Xellaunch
Videocable: HDMI
Error-Description: Getting "Fat open of xenon.elf failed!" and "REQUEST SENSE failed"

Image

Thanks for all your effort ;)

*RESOLVED with latest build*

tohnolo

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by tohnolo » Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:37 am

XeLL-Rev: xell-reloaded-13.03.2011.tar.gz
Console Type: Retail
Console Revision: Falcon
Hack-Version: JTAG
Boot-Method: XeLL-Launch
Videocable: HDMI + Component HD AV Cable for digital audio
Error-Description: blackscreen on boot.

When booting with xell-HDMI-troubleshooting-2f.bin i get AVPACK ID = 0f. AVPACK ID is 1f when i connect with HDMI only. Also with Component HD cables litle switch in diffrent position the AVPACK ID = 03.

ddxcb
User
User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 10:38 pm

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by ddxcb » Thu Mar 17, 2011 9:17 pm

XeLL-Rev: *xell-reloaded-13.03.2011 xell-2f/*
Console Type: *Retail/*
Console Revision: *Xenon/*
Hack-Version: *JTAG/*
Boot-Method: *XeLL-Launch/*
Videocable: *VGA*
Error-Description: *No Video output for VGA only on composite/component*

error logs
No video output.
__ ____ ___ ___ _____
/ _|_ __ ___ ___| __ ) / _ / _ _
_|
| |_| '__/ _ / _ _ | | | | | | || |
| _| | | __/ __/ |_) | |_| | |_| |
| |
|_| |_| ___|___|____/ ___/ ___/ |_|
[v0.04 - inspired by ika
ri]
booting firmware...!
syscall - starting xell file

XeLL - Xenon linux loader 0.3-git- 2011-03-13 (tux@tux-XPS-L501X x86_64)
* Attempting to catch all CPUs...
CPUs online: 01..
CPUs online: 11..
CPUs online: 3f..
* success.
* xenos init
AVPACK detected: 0f
. ana disable
xenon_smc_i2c_write failed, addr=0108, err=3
. ana enable
................................................................................
.... . f1
. f2
* Xenos FB with 152x42 (1280x720) at 800000001e000000 initialized.
* sfcx init
* config init
* network init
* initializing lwip 1.4.0.r2...
* requesting dhcp.......
//_______________________________________________________________//
xell-no_video trouble shoot.
__ ____ ___ ___ _____
/ _|_ __ ___ ___| __ ) / _ / _ _
_|
| |_| '__/ _ / _ _ | | | | | | || |
| _| | | __/ __/ |_) | |_| | |_| |
| |
|_| |_| ___|___|____/ ___/ ___/ |_|
[v0.04 - inspired by ika
ri]
booting firmware...!
syscall - starting xell file

XeLL - Xenon linux loader 0.3-git- 2011-03-09 (root@posnix i686)
* Attempting to catch all CPUs...
CPUs online: 01..
CPUs online: 11..
CPUs online: 3f..
* success.
* xenos init
AVPACK detected: 1b
please report this ID: 1b, VGA1024x768 & the AV cable you're using!
. ana disable
xenon_smc_i2c_write failed, addr=0108, err=3
. ana enable
................................................................................
.... . f1
. f2
* Xenos FB with 128x48 (1024x768) at 800000001e000000 initialized.

User avatar
Cancerous1
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:25 pm

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by Cancerous1 » Fri Mar 18, 2011 3:39 am

ddxcb, did your vga work for you on the old xell? would it be possible for you to take a pic of the screen when using the Xell-VGA-troubleshooting-2f.bin?

ddxcb
User
User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 10:38 pm

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by ddxcb » Fri Mar 18, 2011 7:21 am

[quote=""Cancerous1""]ddxcb, did your vga work for you on the old xell? would it be possible for you to take a pic of the screen when using the Xell-VGA-troubleshooting-2f.bin?[/quote]
the regular xell I dont know, xellous it would work.

Ill upload a pic soon.

sbarrenechea

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by sbarrenechea » Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:03 am

XeLL-Rev: *xell-reloaded-18.03.2011 xell-2f/*
Console Type: *Retail/*
Console Revision: *Falcon/*
Hack-Version: *JTAG/*
Boot-Method: *XeLL-Launch/*
Videocable: *RCA*
Error-Description: Bad resolution, don't fit to the screen || Can't access to the Xell-Reloaded via HTTP

I'm using the stock cable that comes with the console, and the resolution dont fit to the screen, but Xellous fits perfect. When I connect to HDMI in my LCDTV it works perfect, but I have trouble when I connect to my normal TV.

I'm gonna attach two pics to show :B

Xellous

Image

(Has a border between the text and the border of the screen)

Xell-Reloaded

Image

That border doesn't appear and the text is a little cutted. Sometimes i don't see what say when the text is in the lower part of the screen, because is cutted and I see a half of the text xd.

I have tried in 3 different CRT TV's and always happened the same (good with Xellous, cutted with Xell-Reloaded) but, i repeat, perfect with HDMI :/

I dont know if that's a bug, but I think that's annoying view the Xenon Linux Loader cutted in the borders xd

(I'm sorry for my english, i'm from Chile and I speak spanish xd)

Uh, and when the Linux kernel loads, the text is cutted too. That happened with the desktop environment too (I can't see the border parts)


---------------------------------------


And about the HTTP, I cant access to that like in Xellous (I've tried in Xellous right now and it works, but in Xell-Reloaded no). When I put the IP of the console in my webbrowser, it says that is not available, but in the screen appears that i'm pinging to the console or something (I don't know if says "Losing connection." or "Using connection." Something like that xd

User avatar
tuxuser
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 301
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by tuxuser » Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:50 am

@sbarrenechea

Thanks for the detailed bugreport.

1. Cutted Video: I will look, together with cancerous, at this to figure out why it makes such a big difference between xell-reloaded and xellous when using the non-HDTV Modes.

2. HTTP Server: It's totally normal that you are not able to connect to its HTTP Server.. it isnt implemented yet. There is only one page you could access for now: http://123.123.123.123/FUSE
123.123.123.123 is your XeLL-IP in that case of course ;)
I have no idea what I am doing but atleast I am trying

sbarrenechea

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by sbarrenechea » Sun Mar 20, 2011 4:14 am

[quote=""tuxuser""]@sbarrenechea

Thanks for the detailed bugreport.

1. Cutted Video: I will look, together with cancerous, at this to figure out why it makes such a big difference between xell-reloaded and xellous when using the non-HDTV Modes.

2. HTTP Server: It's totally normal that you are not able to connect to its HTTP Server.. it isnt implemented yet. There is only one page you could access for now: http://123.123.123.123/FUSE
123.123.123.123 is your XeLL-IP in that case of course ;)[/quote]

okay! I hope my report will be helpful to Xell-reloaded :D and please, if you can implement the HTTP server to the final version would be great :D

chriss179

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by chriss179 » Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:05 am

XeLL-Rev: xell-2f
Console Type: Retail
Console Revision: Xenon
Hack-Version: JTAG
Boot-Method: XeLL-Launch
Videocable: VGA
Error-Description: No video

I've used the troubleshooting.bin and that gave me this screen:
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

bretagnerv

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by bretagnerv » Sun May 08, 2011 2:43 pm

Xell-Rev : Xell-HDMI-troubleshooting-2f.bin
Console Type : Retail
Console Revision : Jasper 256
Hack-Version : JTAG
Boot-Method : Xell-Launch 2.21
Video Cable : HDMI
Error-description : AVPACK=0f , stop load after logo "Xell Reloaded" !

User avatar
tuxuser
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 301
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BUGREPORTING] XeLL

Post by tuxuser » Sun May 08, 2011 3:47 pm

[quote=""bretagnerv""]Xell-Rev : Xell-HDMI-troubleshooting-2f.bin
Error-description : AVPACK=0f , stop load after logo "Xell Reloaded" ![/quote]

Of course it stops there.. you are using the XeLL-Troubleshooting not the real XeLL binary ;) Look at the first post, the attachment is the real one.
I have no idea what I am doing but atleast I am trying

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest