Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Ask/Talk about XeLL in here
sileandro

Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by sileandro » Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:51 am

I have a problem with XeLL and Corona V1 Board.
Here is log of monitor com:

XeLL - First stage
* Attempting to wakeup all CPUs...
CPUs online: 01..
CPUs online: 3f..
* success.
* Decompressing stage 2...
* Loading ELF file...
0x00000000 0x0003ae28, Loading .text...done
0x0003ae28 0x000007c0, Loading .elfldr...done
0x0003b5e8 0x00006370, Loading .data...done
0x00041958 0x00000228, Loading .got2...done
0x00041b80 0x0000007c, Loading .sdata...done
0x00041c00 0x00009480, Loading .rodata...done
0x0004b080 0x000000e4, Loading .eh_frame_hdr...done
0x0004b164 0x00000584, Loading .eh_frame...done
0x0004b700 0x007982ec, Clearing .bss...done
0x007e39ec 0x000000ac, Clearing .sbss...done
* GO (entrypoint: 000000000000ab00)
Xenos GPU ID=5841
unknown SMC bulk msg
DVD cover state: 62
AVPACK detected: 5c
. ana disable
. ana enable
.................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. ................................................
after this only dots appear in console.

sileandro

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by sileandro » Fri Aug 10, 2012 1:23 pm

Can anyone help me with this problem?

User avatar
tuxuser
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 301
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by tuxuser » Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:35 pm

XeLL isnt updated for Corona yet. Be patient please.
I have no idea what I am doing but atleast I am trying

sileandro

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by sileandro » Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:49 pm

It works with all boards corona, less mine.  :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

WHAT happened to the folder corona_testing that was in the github?

Can you make a updated ECC for me?

User avatar
tuxuser
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 301
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by tuxuser » Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:52 pm

It got deleted as we are rather trying a proper method to make it work on every videomode. We try to do it asap.
I have no idea what I am doing but atleast I am trying

sileandro

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by sileandro » Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:57 pm

and when will be released to us?

seems that my corona is the first to have this problem.

CoDeFl@sher

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by CoDeFl@sher » Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:32 am

[quote="sileandro"]
and when will be released to us?

seems that my corona is the first to have this problem.
[/quote]

Calm down sileandro  :),XeLL on Corona still work in progress and will be released when ready/finished.

User avatar
tuxuser
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 301
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:53 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by tuxuser » Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:04 am

sendspace.com/file/xz2nqq

No video output still, boot process continues though
I have no idea what I am doing but atleast I am trying

sileandro

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by sileandro » Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:07 pm

[quote="tuxuser"]
sendspace.com/file/xz2nqq

No video output still, boot process continues though
[/quote]
Work fine now! Thank You!!!

taik03

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by taik03 » Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:49 pm

hi

i have the same problem with a corona v2 4gb unit i tried the recompiled xell and it gave me a red dot? is there any version that works for the corona 4gb v2 mobo ?

thanks

this is what i got from the comport monitor

XeLL - First stage
* Attempting to wakeup all CPUs...
CPUs online: 01..
CPUs online: 3f..
* success.
* Decompressing stage 2...
* Loading ELF file...
0x00000000 0x0003ae28, Loading .text...done
0x0003ae28 0x000007c0, Loading .elfldr...done
0x0003b5e8 0x00006370, Loading .data...done
0x00041958 0x00000228, Loading .got2...done
0x00041b80 0x0000007c, Loading .sdata...done
0x00041c00 0x00009480, Loading .rodata...done
0x0004b080 0x000000e4, Loading .eh_frame_hdr...done
0x0004b164 0x00000584, Loading .eh_frame...done
0x0004b700 0x007982ec, Clearing .bss...done
0x007e39ec 0x000000ac, Clearing .sbss...done
* GO (entrypoint: 000000000000ab00)
Xenos GPU ID=5841
! SFCX: Unsupported Type A-0
! config: sfcx not initialized
unknown SMC bulk msg
DVD cover state: 62
AVPACK detected: 5c
. ana disable
. ana enable
...............................................................

sileandro

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by sileandro » Tue Dec 18, 2012 9:26 pm

use the xell-gggggg.bin posted by tuxuser.

taik03

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by taik03 » Sat Dec 22, 2012 8:29 am

hey thanks for the reply sileandro, will this also work for the 4gb corona v2 ? i tried it the last time and it gave me a red dot when cr stop blinking. anyway il try it again

taik03

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by taik03 » Sat Dec 22, 2012 10:10 am

well i tried it again still nothing cr stops blinking but router doesn't get an ip so im guessing it still stuck in a loop. :(

by the way i tried the alternate xell in a 250gb v1 corona with the same problem, and it did give me a key. so i guess there is something different with a 4gb v2
Last edited by taik03 on Sat Dec 22, 2012 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

xb0xguru

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by xb0xguru » Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:38 pm

When you say a V2, are you meaning a BB NAND? If so, you need to write the .bin file without ECC data.

taik03

Re: Corona V1 XeLL Problem

Post by taik03 » Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:24 pm

[quote="xb0xguru"]
When you say a V2, are you meaning a BB NAND? If so, you need to write the .bin file without ECC data.
[/quote]

yes its a bb 4gb nand. what you mean write the .bin file with out ecc data ? how does that work ? i don't have the cpu key yet

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests